Friday, October 12, 2012 - 1:13pm

The Thomas Head Raddall Atlantic Fiction Award, the Evelyn Richardson Memorial Non-Fiction Award and the Atlantic Poetry Prize were presented at a ceremony hosted by the Writers’ Federation of Nova Scotia (WFNS) on Friday, October 12, 2012 at the Dalhousie University Club in Halifax.

Wednesday, August 8, 2012 - 5:29pm

The Writers' Federation of Nova Scotia extends its sincere congratulations to all winners in the 35th Atlantic Writing Competition and its heartfelt thanks to all of the judges who volunteered their time and expertise. Judges were tasked with evaluating all finalist manuscripts, choosing the eventual winners, and writing a citation celebrating their outstanding qualities.

Tuesday, August 7, 2012 - 11:50pm

The Writers' Federation of Nova Scotia (WFNS) is pleased to reveal the winners of the 35th Atlantic Writing Competition (AWC).  These writers have emerged as prize winners from 114 entries and were judged by WFNS members and friends that have achieved significant professional success.  Judges this year were Susan White and Sue Carter Flinn, both winners of AWC in the past; Devon Code, winner of the Writers' Trust Journey Prize in 2010; Valerie Compton, currently shortlisted for the Thomas Head Raddall Atlantic Fiction Award; Jaime Forsythe, whose debut collection of...

Thursday, August 2, 2012 - 10:51am


Monday, July 30, 2012 - 3:23pm

The road to our October 12 awards presentation is paved with a number of events celebrating the nominated authors and taking place across the region - the first of which took place this past weekend in Wolfville, where Atlantic Poetry Prize nominees Sue Goyette, Anne Simpson, and Warren Heiti talked poetry and read from their shortlisted books.  Sue, Anne, and Warren will next make...

Monday, July 30, 2012 - 3:01pm